Presbytery Gathering – Saturday, November 9

Sign In/Fellowship Hour Begins at 9 a.m. Worship Begins at 10 a.m.


 

Hosted by: Presbyterian Church of Washington

Located at 4834 S Point Rd, Washington, MO (Directions found here)

  • Please note that Gathering Papers will be available one week prior, on NOVEMBER 2.
  • This  will be a full day meeting, so lunch will be offered and is $10. Please remember that the presbytery takes cash, check or Venmo payment for lunch.
  • Childcare available upon registration. Registration found below.

Thursday, August 22 Minutes Found Here

Vital Congregations Presentation Found Here


 FEATURING: President and Executive Director of the Presbyterian Mission Agency, Rev. Dr. Diane Moffett

A brief statement from Rev. Dr. Diane Moffett “That makes the church distinct from a corporation like a bank is that we have at the root an understanding of how important people’s lives are. That people are important, and what they do. I think a sensitivity to that and an openness to what is happening as we move out into the world. And a pastor’s heart. A passion to move through times of challenge, times when everything is going really, really well and times when it’s not.”
The complete Presbyterian Outlook Article found here.

REGISTER HERE

 



Can’t make this Presbytery Gathering? We will miss you! Please save the date and locations of the upcoming Presbytery Gatherings for 2019, 2020 and 2021.

2019 Gathering Dates
Sat., Nov. 9 Washington Presbyterian, Washington, Missouri
 
2020 Gathering Dates
Thurs., Feb. 6 St. Mark Presbyterian, Ballwin, Missouri
Sat., May 9 Grace Presbyterian, Crystal City, Missouri
Thurs., Aug. 27 Dardenne Presbyterian, Dardenne Prairie, Missouri  
Sat., Nov. 7 New Hope Presbyterian, St. Charles, Missouri
   
2021 Gathering Dates
Thurs., Feb. 4 First Presbyterian, Ferguson, Missouri
Sat., Apr. 24 St. Lukes Hospital, Chesterfield, Missouri
Thurs., Aug. 26 To Be Announced
Sat., Nov. 6 To Be Announced